They will lock you out of an api you already paid for when you cancel the subscription
I subscribed to an api, paid for one month of usage and cancelled the plan 3 days into the subscription. After cancelling the subscription the immediately locked my api access, stating that you need to stay subscribed until the very end of the billing period. I paid upfront for one month of usage. This has nothing to do with a potential continuation of my plan. The terms are set so you can only unsubscribe precisely on the day when your last billing period is over, otherwise they deny to provide you the service you already paid for. Very unfair and shady business.
By Thomas
Response from RapidAPI· Aug 18, 2025
Hi Thomas, We’re sorry to hear about your experience and apologize for any frustration this has caused. We take all feedback seriously and are committed to improving our services for all users. While Rapid serves as a Public API Marketplace and does not own or manage the APIs listed, we are committed to improving the way we support users in these situations. If there’s any additional context you’d like to share, please reach out to our support team at support.rapidapi.com. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.


