I cannot recommend MDD Hosting
I signed up for MDD Hosting services and made the payment. Then I was told that the payment must be manually approved. After a few minutes, they said it was approved and that I must enter my credit card details again and make the payment a second time, and that the first payment would be refunded. I made the payment a second time and I got an error message. I told Tomoyo that I was not comfortable making the payment twice. Right away Tomoyo asked me if I would like to cancel my services! I was surprised. And so I cancelled.
By Ashook
Response from MDDHosting· Jan 10, 2025
We do acknowledge that your experience was a poor one. We can do better. The error message that appears when your order has been flagged for manual review has been updated to state that the payment was canceled and refunded and that it may take a few hours to a few days for this to reflect at the bank. This should be clearer for anyone in the future that doesn't pass the automatic anti-fraud checks. The issue you had making the payment after we accepted your order was a known bug in the billing system. The chat operator you were working with should have advised you to add your payment method separately from trying to pay the invoice, but forgot to do so. We're human and unfortunately not infallible, although we do our best. What happens is that when we accept an order that was flagged for manual review, you have to separately add your payment method and then view and pay the invoice. If you attempt to add your payment method on the invoice page—it fails. We have reported this bug to our billing software vendor, but do not have an ETA on resolution. We did also add an extra hook to the billing system that, if you view an invoice and click "Pay Now" with "Credit Card" selected and you have no payment methods on file—it will advise you to add a payment method and provide a direct link to the Payment Method area of the billing system. This will take the human element out of the process - where we could forget to tell you to do this - and forces it by default. The TL;DR is that we acknowledge your complaints and have taken action to ensure nobody else experiences the same poor experience in the future. Sorry for the poor experience.


