A 20th century app in the 21st century. Woohoo!
Your data is not backed up! When I reinstalled the app, a year of bookmarked (tagged) books, holds, etc. was wiped clean. It's been a known issue for ages, their support team knows it, The working around is to set up Libby on another device, but they don't remind you of that. They remind you of a whole bunch of other stuff, like notifications or opening books in Kindle, but they don't remind you that YOU WILL LOSE YOUR DATA.
By Thomas L.



